The upcoming release of Danish progressive rock/metal outfit VOLA is fast approaching. After already unveiling brand new music videos for two tracks off of the band’s second LP, Applause of a Distant Crowd, they decided to drop one more music video for yet another new song, titled “Alien Shivers”. The album is due to be released on October 12, 2018, via Mascot Records.

Right from the beginning, the track exhibits musical elements similar to what was introduced to us with the band’s first full-length record, Inmazes. It appears that the band went for a familiar formula while composing this song, led by Asger Mygind’s soothing vocals. The song drifts between fierce distortioned grooves, to more tender segments. It is just the kind of song structure that accompanied the majority of the tracks on Inmazes. While taking into consideration “Smartfriend” and “Ghosts“, the first two singles that were released of the upcoming LP,  it appears that VOLA is on the path towards creating ‘their own sound’.

As the band stated on the official Facebook statement: ‘We’ve been looking much forward to sharing this video for the track “Alien Shivers” with you. It’s made by just the two of us and almost entirely by hand, so it is indeed a very personal project. We are both happy amateurs in the field of animation, but we’ve put a lot of hours, effort and love into this video, which we hope will shine through!’

Applause of a Distant Crowd tracklist:

1. We Are Thin Air
2. Ghosts
3. Smartfriend
4. Ruby Pool
5. Alien Shivers
6. Vertigo
7. Still
8. Applause Of A Distant Crowd
9. Whaler
10. Green Screen Mother

Make sure to follow VOLA on Facebook, Twitter, Bandcamp and on the band’s official website, for further information and updates.

Leave a Reply