Australian Post Rock stars We Lost The Sea have just announced the details for their full length follow up to 2015’s opus Departure Songs – this follow up will come in the shape of Triumph & Disaster. A seven track dystopian epic that follows a Mother and Son as they experience their last day on earth. Promising to be equal parts harrowing and beautiful. We have no doubts that if any band can pull this off, it’d be We Lost The Sea.

The band themselves claim the record to be a love letter to planet Earth, a lamentation on the destruction of our planet, population collapse and climate disasters. The spectacular first single from the record “Towers” can be listened to below.

The track-listing for Triumph & Disaster is as follows.

1) Towers
2) A Beautiful Collapse
3) Dust
4) Parting Ways
5) Distant Shores
6) The Last Sun
7) Mother’s Hymn

Triumph & Disaster is out worldwide on October 1 on Holy Roar Records(UK), Translation Loss Records(US), Dunk! Records(EU), and Birds Robe(AUS) . Pre-order is already available via the labels above or on LP, CD and digital through Bandcamp. For more information and hopefully another single soon, check out We Lost The Sea on Facebook.



'Don't it beat a slow dance to death?'

Leave a Reply