XL Recordings‘ founder Richard Russell has announced a new EP from his collaborative artist project Everything is Recorded. This news comes a mere five months after the release of the group’s debut full length Everything is Recorded by Richard Russell. The new EP, titled 8 AM, will have six tracks and plenty of guest features. This will also be a vinyl-only, limited pressing release.

With an r’n’b/trip-hop vibe, the first single “Carry Me” shows promise for the EP. The vocals are soulful yet mellow, and the music is a perfect example of the smooth and polished orchestrations that only veteran music producers can create. Check it out below:

8 AM Tracklist:

1. 8AM [ft. Infinite Coles and Mela Murder] 2. Carry Me [ft. Obongjayar and Yazz Ahmed] 3. Computer Love [ft. Ibeyi and Sampha] 4. The Ride [ft. Scritti Politti] 5. Flowerdew [ft. Infinite Coles and Mela Murder] 6. All These Words (A Close But Not Quite Reprise) [ft. Sampha]



Go check out Everything is Recorded‘s official page and follow XL Recordings on Facebook.

Leave a Reply