United Kingdom’s premier metalcore band Renounced present the first single from their new album. The third full-length Beauty Is a Destructive Angel is scheduled to release in late September and will feature eleven tracks in total.

“Self Inflicted” continues in the vein of the band’s ‘true metalcore’ style. The resulting at hand is an unrelenting beating anthem which deals with surprisingly deep-cutting psychological matter, as evident by the opening lyrics mentioning that ‘Our minds create our own internal destruction/And I have started to realize that my mental illness is a self inflicted wound’. This straightforward four-minute track also features guest vocals from Brendan Murphy of fellow Canadian metalcore band Counterparts.

The track list has been revealed as follows:

  1. Ghosts
  2. Self Inflicted
  3. In a Years Turning
  4. Saltation
  5. Calloused
  6. Calculated Risk
  7. The Rico Conspiracy
  8. Torchbearer
  9. General Population
  10. Beauty Is a Destructive Angel
  11. In a Statue Of Frozen Glass

Beauty Is a Destructive Angel is out September 27 on Holy Roar Records. Pre-order is already available on LP, CD and digital through Bandcamp. For more information and hopefully another single soon, check out Renounced on Facebook.

Leave a Reply