Cult Leader have just announced their second LP A Patient Man and along with the announcement, we get our first taste with the impressively angular and technical “I Am Healed”. It’s a thrilling and dynamic romp that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go for a full four minutes. A relentless vocal attack, progressive and technical riffing, and that compelling atmosphere all add up to quite the treat for fans of crust and hardcore. Give it a listen!

This first sampling of the new material shows that Cult Leader aren’t going to let the sophomore slump be their fate. The Salt Lake City natives have made a bit of a name for themselves with their first LP Lightless Walk and look to keep their momentum going with A Patient Man. The new album will feature ten new songs, and you can take a look at the tracklist right now! 

1. I Am Healed
2. Curse of Satisfaction
3. Isolation in the Land of Milk & Honey
4. To: Achlys
5. A World of Joy
6. Craft of Mourning
7. Share My Pain
8. Aurum Reclusa
9. A Patient Man
10. The Broken Right Hand of God

You can already pre-order the album in a variety of formats on Cult Leader’s Bandcamp page, including some nifty vinyl pressings, cassettes, CD, and, of course, digital as well. Be sure to check them out over on Facebook to get notified when they share news, events and more!

Leave a Reply